The EPUD Board meets twice per month. The meetings are always open to the public, and are held at EPUD, 33733 Seavey Loop Road, Eugene 97405. Meetings are subject to occasional rescheduling.

Board Business Meeting – Second Tuesday of each month (**subject to change–see schedule below). Evening business meeting to discuss utility issues, review financials and vote on action items.

Board Work Session – Fourth Tuesday of each month (**subject to change–see schedule below). Each Board member gives a report of their activities for the previous month followed by a study session for the Board to hear presentations on various topics given by EPUD staff.
**Persons wishing to address the Board are asked to do so at the evening business meeting.  Statements from the public at the beginning of the meeting are limited to 5 minutes per speaker and are a comment period only on utility business, time permitting.  The Board will not engage or respond to comments unless it is to correct inaccurate information or statements from the public. If you cannot stay within this 5 minute limit, please notify the President prior to the meeting so an opportunity can be provided at that meeting or a future meeting to discuss your issue. Requests for placing items on the agenda shall be given to the General Manager and the President with two weeks time to develop informational materials.  An additional open Public Comment period is also provided toward the end of the business meeting as time permits.

**Effective 3/12/2013:  A public comment period of 5 minutes per speaker will be allowed (at the Board President’s discretion) at Board Work Sessions at both the beginning and at the end of the meeting on anything related to the utility. 

2017 Board Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, January 10 – 5:30 pm **Please NOTE:  this meeting has been canceled due to scheduling conflicts
Tuesday, January 24 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 14 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 28 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, March 14 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, March 28 – 5:30 pm **Please NOTE:  this meeting has been canceled
Tuesday, April 11 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, April 25 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, May 9 – 5:30 pm  **Please NOTE:  this meeting has been canceled
Tuesday, May 23 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, June 13 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, June 27 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 11- 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 27 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 8 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 22 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, September 12 – 5:30 pm

Tuesday, September 19 – 5:30 pm – Citizen’s Advisory Committee on Finance & Rates

Tuesday, September 26 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, October 10 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, October 24 – 5:30 pm **Please NOTE:  This meeting will also include a PUBLIC HEARING beginning at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, November 14 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, November 28 – 5:30 pm **Please NOTE:  this meeting has been canceled 

Tuesday, December 12 – 5:30 pm

2016 Board Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, January 12 – 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 26 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 9 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 23 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, March 8 – 5:30 pm** Please note that this meeting has been moved to Tuesday, March 15 beginning at 5:30 pm; the meeting will also include a PUBLIC HEARING beginning at 6:00 pm

Tuesday, March 22 – 5:30 pm**Please NOTE–this meeting has been canceled
Tuesday, April 12 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, April 26 – 5:30 pm **Please NOTE–this meeting has been canceled
Tuesday, May 10 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, May 24 – 5:30 pm **Please NOTE:  this meeting has been canceled

Wednesday, June 8 – 3:00 pm – Non-Public Executive Session

Tuesday, June 14 – 5:30 pm **Please NOTE:  This meeting will be canceled unless there are emergent issues to discuss.
Tuesday, June 28 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 12 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 26 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 9 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 23 – 5:30 pm  **Please NOTE:  This meeting will be canceled unless there are emergent issues to discuss.
Tuesday, September 13 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, September 27 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, October 11 – 5:30 pm**Estimated start time as the Board meeting will follow an off-site event
Tuesday, October 25 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, November 8 – 5:30 pm**Please NOTE:  This meeting will also include a PUBLIC HEARING beginning at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, November 22 – 5:30 pm

Tuesday, December 13 – 5:30 pm**Please NOTE:  This meeting has been rescheduled to Tuesday, December 6 at 5:30 pm.  In addition, this meeting will also include a PUBLIC HEARING beginning at 6:00 pm

Tuesday, December 20 – 5:30 pm – Special Meeting