Starting in January 2020, the EPUD Board will meet once per month for their Business Meeting. The meetings are always open to the public, and are held at EPUD, 33733 Seavey Loop Road, Eugene 97405. Meetings are subject to occasional rescheduling.

Board Business Meeting – Third Tuesday of each month (**subject to change–see schedule below). Evening business meeting to discuss utility issues, review financials and vote on action items.

Board Work Session – Scheduled as needed (see schedule below). This meeting is a study session for the Board to hear presentations on various topics given by EPUD staff.
**Persons wishing to address the Board are asked to do so at the evening business meeting.  Statements from the public at the beginning of the meeting are limited to 5 minutes per speaker and are a comment period only on utility business, time permitting.  The Board will not engage or respond to comments unless it is to correct inaccurate information or statements from the public. If you cannot stay within this 5 minute limit, please notify the President prior to the meeting so an opportunity can be provided at that meeting or a future meeting to discuss your issue. Requests for placing items on the agenda shall be given to the General Manager and the President with two weeks time to develop informational materials.  An additional open Public Comment period is also provided toward the end of the business meeting as time permits.

**Effective 3/12/2013:  A public comment period of 5 minutes per speaker will be allowed (at the Board President’s discretion) at Board Work Sessions at both the beginning and at the end of the meeting on anything related to the utility. 

2020 Board Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, January 21 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 18 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, March 17 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, April 14 – 5:30 pm – Work Session – CANCELED
Tuesday, April 21 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, May 19 – 5:30 pm

Tuesday, June 9 – 5:30 pm – Work Session
Tuesday, June 16 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 21 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 18 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, September 15 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, October 20  – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, November 17 – 5:30 pm

Tuesday, December 15 – 5:30 pm

2019 Board Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, January 3 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, January 22 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 12 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 26 – 5:30 pm – **CANCELED
Tuesday, March 12 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, March 26 – 5:30 pm – **CANCELED
Tuesday, April 9- 5:30 pm
Tuesday, April 23 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, May 14 – 5:30 pm
Wednesday, May 15 – 5:30 pm – Citizen’s Advisory Committee on Finance & Rates
Tuesday, May 28 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, June 11 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, June 25 – 5:30 pm –
Tuesday, July 9 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 23 – 5:30 pm – **CANCELED
Tuesday, August 13 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 27 – 5:30 pm – **CANCELED
Tuesday, September 10 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, September 17 – 5:30 pm  – Citizen’s Advisory Committee on Finance & Rates
Tuesday, September 24 – 5:30 pm – **CANCELED
Tuesday, October 8 – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, October 15 – 5:30 pm  – Citizen’s Advisory Committee on Finance & Rates
Tuesday, October 22 – 5:30 pm **Please NOTE:  This meeting will also include a PUBLIC HEARING beginning at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, November 12 – 5:30 pm
Wednesday, November 20 – 4:00 pm – SUBDISTRICT 5 BOARD VACANCY INTERVIEWS
Tuesday, December 10 – 5:30 pm